my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Wow...Promo Pichu

   
Author Topic: Wow...Promo Pichu
Psychic_Prof

Member # 96987



posted October 02, 2002 08:04 PM      Profile for Psychic_Prof   Email Psychic_Prof    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Holy Guacamole!!!

Search your deck for a baby...this is trouble. BIG trouble.

Might as well allow eight Cleffa's in a deck (if you count the pichu as a cleffa, being that it will get one for free...

*Off to go switch his deck*

--------------------
Using Archtypes in Pokemon would be like the Iron Chefs making a pepperoni pizza.

Creativity sets the elite from the amateur.

From: Redwood City Gym, Eureka, CA | Registered: Jul 2002  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted October 02, 2002 08:07 PM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
In theory, yes. In pactice, I haven't found that to be true. The card really doesn't help that much since it puts the card directly on the bench (limiting retrieval capacity).

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
Psychic_Prof

Member # 96987



posted October 02, 2002 08:31 PM      Profile for Psychic_Prof   Email Psychic_Prof    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
*shrugs* Now that you put it that way...but, IMHO, any card that lets you find what you want has the ability to be incredibly abused

--------------------
Using Archtypes in Pokemon would be like the Iron Chefs making a pepperoni pizza.

Creativity sets the elite from the amateur.

From: Redwood City Gym, Eureka, CA | Registered: Jul 2002  |  IP: Logged
mercad
Member
Member # 22435



posted October 02, 2002 09:25 PM      Profile for mercad   Email mercad    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
waste of deck space, waste of turn, waste of bench/active space..... need a say more?

btw this card has been out for a while its never been used neevr will be... sorry

--------------------
Team Delibird Co-Leader

"Don't be touching your little delibird"

Buk Buk

Merc: Gengar dont make me pull out the big guns
DMTM: NO! don't he's my friend
Gengar: GENGAR!
Merc: Ok! Go DELIBIRD!
Delibird: Deli... Delibird
Merc: Delibird use present!
Delibird: DELI!
Gengar: ?_?
Gengar: GENGAR!
DMTM: Looks like were blasting off again

From: Rancho Cucamunga, California, United States | Registered: May 2001  |  IP: Logged
Wai-Lam
Member
Member # 99788



posted October 03, 2002 12:33 AM      Profile for Wai-Lam   Email Wai-Lam    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
2 Cards and an attack to use Pichu, then using another 2 cards and another attack to get 7 cards (after using 4) doesn't seem like a big bargain to me. Along the way, you risk 3/4 chances of your opponent getting a prize. Not to mention the horror of the Pichu being Mean Looked... :shrudder:

--------------------
You should not read the next sentence.
Why won't you listen?

From: Rotterdam, Holland | Registered: Aug 2002  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity