Trainers (21):
4 Copycat
3 Professor Elm's Training Method
3 Cheerleader's Cheer
3 Pokemon Collector
4 Rare Candy
3 Pokemon Communication
1 Flower Shop Lady

The strategy: Get Mew prime out ASAP. LZ whatever is best for the situation. Use slowpoke to make opponent draw crap every turn. Lanturn Prime is backup attacker.

Last edited:
IMO this deck has to have Yanmega Prime in order to have a chance against Donphan Prime and anything that hits a constant 60 damage. Maybe cut a 1-0-1 Vileplume and 1 each of communication and rare candy for a 2-2 Yanmega. Or you could just swap the Slowking line for a Yanmega line Then swap all draw that is not PONT to Copycat/Judge. Also Zekrom totally ruins this deck so you may want a tech for that although i cant specifically recommend anything because i haven't found a solid counter yet.

Pokeking, I have no experience testing this deck as I was on vacation while I made it, but I dont see how yanmega helps. Muk can already bring up basics, or preferably pokemon with high retreat costs, and jumpluff and mismagius already deal out a very high amount of damage.

SadCinccino, and that is one of the many reasons I love slowking.

All the a Donphan deck has to do to beat your deck is attach an energy and use EQ. He's bulky enough that you can't OHKO him, and with Catcher coming out, there's bound to be switch somewhere in the deck. So Donphan will be KOing 2 Mew before you can kill it, and it should be easy enough for him to get another one set up. Yanmega stalls Donphan HARD, sticking his EQ at 40 damage, and 2HKOing him back for no Energy.

You're better off running 4-1-3 Plume over 3-1-4 this isn't Claydol's format anymore; it's Yanmega's.

And wtf with Lanturn Prime, Cinccino and Gengar Prime? You're sort of diverting away from the main strategy way too much. It should be T1 LZ Muk, get T2 Plume, disrupt, try to eventually LZ Jumpluff (or in your case Mismagius :nonono:), then take the prize lead. No deck should be running 26 Pokemon.