A Mew ö Problem

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by The_Lorax, Oct 5, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. The_Lorax

    The_Lorax New Member

    I am using my Mew ö to copy my opponent\'s active Kricketune\'s Concerto attack.

    Now, I know that when i copy a pokemon\'s attack, the name on the card is replaced with the one of the pokemon doing the attack.

    However, my question is would Mew ö deal extra damage for each additional Mew i have on the bench, or would i need Kricketune\'s in order to deal the extra damage?

    If you need scans for the card, i can try to find them on Google for you to see.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You would need Kricket's.
    Since it is mentioning other Pokemon (one of which just happens to have the same name), the self referencing rule does not apply.

Share This Page