A very logical weakness question.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Umbreon777, Sep 2, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Umbreon777

    Umbreon777 New Member

    Ever since the release of DP, the weaknesses are now +# , which brings me to a question. If an attack were to do 0 base damage, would the weakness make it 0 plus whatever number? (If the defending pokemon were weak)

    0 x 2 = 0

    0 + 30 = 30

    Such an instance where a pokemon would be doing 0 base damage is Ambipom's second attack with a double rainbow attached, and the opponent discarded 2 cards.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. An attack has to do some damage before any modifier can add to or subtract from it.
     

Share This Page