Absol, Baleful wind and Crystal Beach Thanks BDS

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by silent swordsman LV3, Jan 23, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. :eek: i think i'm asking too many questions

    1) Absol uses baleful wind, and discards a pokemon tool, do i get to discard anther? or i dont because absol's attack doesn't specify "Pokemon tool" it just says, Trainers, Supporter and Stadium"

    2) Crystal Beach is in play, and i have a Gardevoir SW with Double Rainbow Energy attached, does Gardevoir's attack still get reduced by 10?
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2008
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    First off, you can never ask too many questions. The only bad question is the one that isn't asked.

    1) Pokemon Tools are considered Trainers, so yes, you get to pick another card to discard.

    2) Crystal Beach changes the energy that DRE provides, but it does nothing to alter the other effects on the card. You still have to reduce Damage by 10.

    BDS
     

Share This Page