Absol SW as starter

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Chairman Kaga, Oct 29, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Chairman Kaga

    Chairman Kaga Active Member

    A question from one of our pre-releases:

    What if you place Absol as your starter during setup? Does Raid's effect trigger in this case?

    (I ruled no, since you're not playing it from your hand during the turn. Unless setup is considered a part of each player's first turn....)
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Your TO should have had a SW FAQ sheet that actually answered this question. You ruled correctly, setup is not part of the 1st turn, so the effect is not triggered if the Absol is placed during setup.

    BDS
     

Share This Page