Aerodactyle... agian...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShuckleLVX, Jun 12, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    SO, Fossil Excavator cant pull Old Amber, because, while its in the Fossil Group, it doesnt have Fossil in its name. Cool.
    Said Supporter reads:
    Search your deck or discard pile for a Trainer card that has Fossil in its name or a Stage 1 or Stage 2 Evolution card that evolves from a Fossil.
    Now, that says "Fossil", not "Trainer card that has Fossil in its name". The fact that its worded differantly twice on the same card implies a differance, no?
    So, since Old Amber IS a Fossil, despite not having Fossil in its name, Fossil Excavator should, while not being able to pull Old Amber, be able to pull Aerodactyl, as it DOES evolve from a card officialy deemed a "Fossil"
    Is this truth, or in fact a clever ruse?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Fossil Excavator cannot get MD Aerodactyl.
    This has been confirmed.

Share This Page