Ampharos EX VS Pokemon Park

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Tempo Stratoblaster, Apr 22, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Tempo Stratoblaster

    Tempo Stratoblaster New Member

    Scenario:

    I have a benched pokemon I want to attach an energy card to. My opponent has an Ampharos EX on his bench.

    If I played the park, I can take the ampharos damage from attachment, then remove it via the park. Is this Correct?
    If my opponent owns the Park, He controls the order and will likly chose to have the park go first, then do the damage. Correct?
     
  2. P_A

    P_A Active Member

    That would seem to be the correct way to do that, but why your opponent would have pokemon park in his/her Ampharos ex deck would be a mystery to me.
     
  3. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    From the Compendium:

    So if you own the Gym, you remove first, then Amphy EX kicks in.
     
  4. Tempo Stratoblaster

    Tempo Stratoblaster New Member

    So, in other words. Pokeman Park cannot negate the AmphyEX damage counter placement.

    So much for that idea...
     
  5. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Well once you start attaching a second energy card to the same Pokémon, then it will - you remove the 10 you took from the last energy card and then you take 10 more.
     

Share This Page