Another Rival's Chalange question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Skitty, Dec 30, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Skitty

    Skitty New Member

    The newest Rival's Chalange has this text. (Sorry if it's not the exact wording, I don't have my league card with me)

    "All of your opponents attacks gain the following text - Choose one of you opponents Pokemon, put 1 damage counter on that Pokemon."

    Since it adds an effect to the attack, which one would activate first if the attack already had an effect?
    An example would be if the opponent was using the chalange and you used Gardevoir LV.X's Bring Down. Since the attack now has two effects, which would happan first? Putting a damage counter on a pokemon or KOing the lowest HP one?
    Which happens first would greatly decide which Pokemon would be KOed.
    I'm assuming that since both effects happen simutaniasly and are controled by one player, the person using Bring Down would chose which happened first. I just want to make sure.
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    I'm not familiar with it either, so I asked Mike Liesik, master of all things League-related.

    He says it's after processing anything in the attack. (Placed at the end of the attack's text.)
     

Share This Page