Armaldo vs Sableye

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by DaHolyCow, Nov 29, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DaHolyCow

    DaHolyCow New Member

    If I have a Sableye active, and I'm facing an Armaldo, I use Supernatural and find a Copycat in his hand. May I Shuffle my hand or does the attack do nothing as a result of Armaldo's Poke-Body??
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here's your answer:
    == PRIMAL VEIL (Armaldo - EX:Sandstorm)
    == SUPERNATURAL (Sableye - EX:Sandstorm)

    Q. If I have a Sableye active and I'm facing an Armaldo, I use "Supernatural" and find a Copycat in his hand. May I use the Copycat or does the attack do nothing as a result of Armaldo's Poke-Body??
    A. Well, Supernatural says "You may use the effect of a Supporter card you find there as the effect of the attack". That is not the same thing as "playing a Supporter", so it would not be prevented by Armaldo and you can use the effect of the Supporter card. (Dec 4, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Thanks,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page