Attack attaches triggering powers

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Mr. Grass, Mar 24, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Mr. Grass

    Mr. Grass New Member

    Since we have the ruling that Flygon's Energy Shower does trigger Conductivity, should this ruling be reversed?

    Q. If I use Light Flareon's "Warm Up" attack to attach a fire energy to Eevee Lv.14 (Discovery), can Eevee use its "Energy Evolution" pokemon power to search for a fire evolution of Eevee at that time (if the coinflip is heads, of course)?
    A. That's not going to trigger Discovery Eevee's Pokemon Power because it's not your regular free energy attachment during your turn. (May 9, 2002 WotC Chat, Q6)

Share This Page