Attack Costs and Confusion

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Gyarados11, Mar 1, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Gyarados11

    Gyarados11 New Member

    I have an active Feraligatr(MT) that is confused and wants to use energy cyclone. Must I first show the energy I plan to shuffle into my deck before I check for confusion? Also if the confusion flip fails, is the energy shuffled to the deck or does it stay in my hand? I have the same question for Gallade. Do I need to flip over my prizes before I flip for confusion?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, you flip for Confusion first.
    If the flip fails, you don't get to do any more of that attack and just put 3 damage counters on 'gatr.
    Same thing for Gallade

Share This Page