B.9tales with typhlo ex

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by jesschow12, Mar 3, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. jesschow12

    jesschow12 New Member

    is this a good combo?

    brocke 9tales pokemon power and attach with a typhlo ex,so when b.ninetales is knockout (which typhlo ex also knockout) opponent only take 1 prize!!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Hmmm. Maybe. Maybe.
    Need to check it.
     
  3. jesschow12

    jesschow12 New Member

    any more opinions?
     
  4. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    I'd rule that 2 prizes would be drawn as it is treated as the attached Evolution so it gets treated as an EX and when KOed, your opponent gets to draw 2 prizes.

    Unless of course Brock's Ninetales was KOed by Posion.
     
  5. jesschow12

    jesschow12 New Member

    y 2 prizes?

    first of all Ex is EQUIP to B.9tales and if that pokemon is knockout,it is consider as brock nintales not ex

    gonna post this in the ask masters
     
  6. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    For the same reason if Brock's Ninetales Shapeshifted into a Bellossom/Dark Weezing/Nidoking/Sabrina's Gengar, it would still count to the damage done by a "real" Bellossom/Dark Weezing/Nidoqueen/Sabrina's Gengar. For the same reason that Brock's Ninetales now has the Weakness and Resistance of whatever it Shapeshifted to, not the W/R of Brock's Ninetales. For the same reason that if it was Shapeshifted to a W Pokémon, you could Rain Dance W onto it now. If it's Shapeshifted to a Koga's Pokémon, you could use Trainers that only work on Pokémon with "Koga" in their name.
    You treat is as the attached Evo. Since it is now a Typholsion ex, it now is Weak to F & W, not just W. When KOed, your opponent collects 2 prizes.
     
  7. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    If Ditto faced an EX, and died, would the player who killed it get two prizes?
     
  8. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes Ditto vs EX is 2 prizes when Ditto is KOed. From The Compendium:

     
  9. NoPoke

    NoPoke Active Member

    You get *all* the text on the attached card when 9tales shapeshifts. So you get the double prize loss too if it was knocked out.

    As pointed out by BJJ if it were poisoned/ burnt then it would discard the attached card before being knocked Out so only one prize under those circumstances.
     

Share This Page