between turns and a retreating question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ChristianOrtiz, Jun 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ChristianOrtiz

    ChristianOrtiz New Member

    I have 2 Q's

    :]

    Uhh lets say i have Brongzong out as my active with 10 hp left and another one on my bench with no damage.. my opponent has a pachirisu active and a shuppett benched with 10 damage. pachirisu does smash short to ko my active.. i then promote my bench brongzong to the active slot..

    my question..

    1) if i send out the new brongzong does his pokebody still work?

    Brongzong
    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=34895&c=175

    and another question..

    2) If my opponent used empoleon lv x attack it says he cant attack durring his/her next turn..so comming his/her next turn he/she plays warp point and switch and uses hydro impact again.. would he/she be able to use it again?


    Empoleon lv x.

    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=22656&c=140
    thankyou.


    ~chris
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Remember when KO'd Pokemon are replaced: Before the turn ends. This was just answered earlier this morning, 4 questions down. :tongue:
    So, since it is Active before the turn ends, it's PokeBody applies.

    2. Right. Moving it to the Bench clears all effects.
     

Share This Page