Blaziken Fire Stream, I think ruling on compendium is wrong, please explain

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by farbsman, Jan 24, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. farbsman

    farbsman New Member

    On compendium it says

    However, why does it say:

    Now, it Says "IF you do" so it makes it sound like you have a choice on whether to discard it or not. The only thing I can figure out is that is on there in case a rainbow energy is used for the fire cost.

    So is that why it was ruled that way, or was this ruling incorrect?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    We discussed it during that rules meeting.
    It's wording is consistant with a lot of Fire attacks that limit the ability of Metronome-like attacks to either copy them at all, or copy the complete Effect of the attack.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page