Bring Down - Further Clarification

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PokeDaddy, Feb 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokeDaddy

    PokeDaddy New Member

    == BRING DOWN (Gardevoir LV.X - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. What happens if Gardevoir LV.X uses "Bring Down", but the lowest HP Pokemon is protected by some effect like Holon Energy WP?
    A. The Pokemon with Holon Energy WP attached can still be attacked with Bring Down, but it will not get Knocked Out because the protection of Holon Energy WP prevents all effects (including automatic KO) except damage done to that Pokemon. (Jan 31, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    For further clarification, does Bring Down then go to the next lowest HP Pokemon or does the attack stop with the lowest HP Pokemon with the Holon WP protection?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The attack targets the Pokemon with Holon Energy WP attached and the attack actually happens. The effects are prevented, so the Pokemon is not KO'd and your turn is over.

    BDS
     

Share This Page