Buffer Piece question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prof Donphan, Jan 21, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prof Donphan

    Prof Donphan Member

    During my turn I attach Buffer Piece to my active pokemon.
    If my opponent doesn't attack, must I discard Buffer Piece? Is it mandatory?

    If yes, this tool can be used only in a turn....
    Thanks
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    The text on Buffer Piece clearly states, "At the end of your opponent's turn after you played Buffer Piece, discard Buffer Piece." So regardless of whether the opponent attacked or not, once their turn is over you MUST discard the Buffer Piece.

    It behaves a lot like Defender from the original Base Set. You attach it during your own turn and discard it after your opponent's turn is done.

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page