Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Building a New Team

I have been a TCG player for all my time with Pokemon (roughly 7 1/2 years), but I have been interested in building a team in order to compete in the VGC. I read Regis Neo's guide, and I came up with a team for me to use, but as I have no experience in this area, I need advice on whether it would be any good, or if I should scrap the idea and start anew.

The strategy is to use powerful pokemon (Regigigas and Slaking) that are deprived of their abilities in order to be more easily used, with some backup in case they run into trouble.

Here's a list in no particular order right of the bat: Cradily, Regigigas, Blissey, Slaking, Gallade, Beheeyem

Cradily - Timid Nature- EVs: 252 Speed, 128 Def, 128 Sp.Def Item: Yache Berry

Gastro Acid
Recover
Sludge Bomb
Protect

Ability: Storm drain

Regigigas - Adamant Nature- EVs 252 Atk, 252 Spe, 4 HP Item:Life Orb

Ice Punch
Fire Punch
Zen Headbutt
Crush Grip

Ability: Slow Start

Blissey - Careful Nature - EVs: 252 HP, 128 Def, 128 Sp. Def Item: Leftovers

Heal Pulse
Safeguard
Protect
Toxic

Ability:Healer

Slaking - Adamant Nature - EVs: 252 Atk, 252 Spe, 4 Def Item: King's Rock

Giga Impact
Encore
Rock Slide
Thunder Punch

Ability: Truant

Gallade - Naughty Nature - EVs: 252 Atk, 252 Spe, 4 HP Item ?

Psycho Cut
Night Slash
Hypnosis
Drain Punch

Ability: Steadfast

Beheeyem - Modest- EVs 156 Sp Atk, 252 Sp.Def, 150 Def Item:Quick Claw

simple beam
psychic
nasty plot
thuderbolt

ability: Syncronize

my trouble here is that cradily and beheeyem are too slow to be reilable all the time. Any replacement suggestions for them are welcome as long as they have simple beam, worry seed, or gastro acid. Thanks for the help!

Last edited:
Here is the changes I would make:
Change cradily's speed to Sp.Atk. - It is just too slow to take advantage of it. Also go Bold instead of Timid.
Code:
Cradily @ Yache berry
Bold nature, Storm drain, 252 Sp.Atk/128 Def/128 Sp.Def