Can I attach a DRE or Boost to a Levelled Up Basic?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by psy, Feb 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. psy

    psy New Member

    If I have an active Palkia, and I Level up it, can I give the Palkia LV.X a Double Rainbow Energy or Scramble Energy?
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2008
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    A LV.X Pokemon is keeps the Evolved/Basic Pokemon nature of the card it was placed on top of.

    In this case, Palkia LV.X remains a Basic Pokemon, and is not eligible for Double Rainbow Energy (as it requires an Evolved Pokemon).

Share This Page