Can I use Bebe's Search with no cards in my deck?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by bulbasnore, Apr 29, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Y'know. I don't think this question was ever discussed. Tho' I'm pretty sure the shuffle occurs after the search, it seems that the selected card could be said to be 'in the deck'.

    I'm posting this in hopes this question will make it to the agenda soon, esp. now that this meta-ruling:
    and this card ruling:
    Have brought to broader light what we learned from the PCL at Worlds.

    And shame on you for trying to deck those Gardy players!:tongue:
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Bebe's Search (Secret Wonders; Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. Can I play Bebe's Search with no cards in my deck?
    A. Yes. When you put a card on your deck as the first step, you will be able to do the search in the second step. (May 8, 2008 PUI Rules Team) ​
     

Share This Page