Can Stage 1 Archeops evolve from Stage 1 Archen

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ultan, May 23, 2020 at 9:21 AM.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ultan

    Ultan New Member

    This is 2 questions:

    Question 1:

    Can a stage 1 Archeops (PLB/NVI) evolve from a Stage 1 Archen (UNM)?

    Question 2:

    Can Fossil Excavator search your deck for a Stage 1 Archeops (PLB/NVI)? As of Unified Minds there is an Archen that evolves from a fossil, since Archeops says it evolves from Archen, despite both cards being a Stage 1, are the older Archeops cards still considered to not evolve from a fossil despite there being an Archen that evolves from Unidentified Fossil?

    These questions also apply to Bastiodon (STS), Armaldo (STS), Cradily (PLB), Carracosta (PLB) and their previous evolution.
     

Share This Page