can you pick up vmaxs with a scoop up net?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by pat sanders, Jul 9, 2020.

8 league13 468 60
Tags:
  1. pat sanders

    pat sanders New Member

    I am almost 98% sure no, but wanted to check so I have a source to show for when a friend tries to do it.
     
  2. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Scoop Up Net says "Put 1 of your Pokémon that isn't a Pokémon V or a Pokémon-GX into your hand. (Discard all attached cards.)"

    I'd interpret the VMAX as "a Pokémon V"
     
  3. pat sanders

    pat sanders New Member

    Okay. thank you very much.
     
  4. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    You're welcome. If you'd like an official answer, please ask in the "Ask the Rules Team" forum.
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Per the Rule Book (don't worry, everyone forgets to check the Rule Book) VMax Pokemon count as V Pokemon.
     
    Otaku likes this.
  6. pat sanders

    pat sanders New Member

    thank you very much.
     

Share This Page