Caterpie and Metapod GE--again

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mrdraz07, Feb 8, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mrdraz07

    mrdraz07 New Member

    You can use the different powers twice in one turn, but let's say you get heads on Caterpie's power but tails on Metapod's power. Does this mean you can manually evolve the Metapod to a Butterfree?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Not that same turn you can't.
    While the Powers get to ignore Evolution rules like the Pokemon having to be in play for the entire turn, normal evolutions need to obey, well, normal evoltuion rules.

Share This Page