Clarifications xD

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by homeofmew, Aug 30, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. homeofmew

    homeofmew Active Member

    Ok If I use a Power and My opponent uses Power Cancel (Alakazam) and I have a Alakazam in play can I power Cancel his Alakazam, do I can use my original power? And If the person has another Alazkazam in play (since Alakazam is stackable) can he Cancel my Power Cancel so I can't use my original power?

    If I use Quick Ball and the first card that is revealed is a pokemon do I still Shuffle my deck?

    Magmortar's LV x Attack says "Magmortar can not use this attack again next turn" If I switch to another Magmortar it IS a different "Magmoratar" right so I can do the attack again?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Power Cancel can't stack up, because it only works during your opponent's turn.

    Yes.

    Magmortar's attack is self-referencing - it does not prevent all Pokemon named Magmortar.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page