Claydols poke power...

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by thegatekeeper, Apr 15, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. thegatekeeper

    thegatekeeper New Member

    Say I have 9 cards in my hand... is it legal to put 2 cards from my hand to deck and not draw anything (as i am already over 6) ????
     
  2. Cresprit

    Cresprit New Member

    Yeah, it should work.
    I also have a question:
    If you have two Claydol on your bench, can you shuffle cards in twice, or can you still only use it once?
     
  3. Lawman

    Lawman Active Member

    That is correct. You do step one 1st, put 1 or 2 cards on bottom of the deck for claydol's cosmic power. You then check to see if you are at less than 6 cards in hand. If yes, draw up to 6 in hand, If over, the power is completed and no draw.

    The other Q: Yes, you can use multiple Claydols. In the above case, if you had a 9 card hand and 2 claydols in play, you could put 4 under the deck (2 for each claydol), then draw 1 to get to a 6 card hand. (9-4 = 5 card hand).

    Keith
     
  4. Dennis Hawk

    Dennis Hawk New Member

    Cresprit: You can use both of their powers (not shuffle in, but put cards under your deck and draw until 6). It doesn't say you can only use 1 Cosmic power per turn.
     
  5. SirKibbleX

    SirKibbleX New Member

    With Claydol's power I've always assumed that when it says 'you may bury up to 2 cards...' it meant you could 'pay' that requirement by burying '2 or less' cards, implying you could bury down to zero cards. Is this not the case?
     
  6. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    "bury"? This isn't MtG or YGO.
    You put one or two on the bottom. You can't put zero on the bottom.
     

Share This Page