Cloyster SW's Spine Missile

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ZAKtheGeek, Nov 4, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ZAKtheGeek

    ZAKtheGeek New Member

    If you choose the same pokemon twice with this attack, does it take 20 damage twice?

    If so, then if you have a Double Rainbow attached to Cloyster, does it do 10 damage twice, or do you first add up to 40 and then reduce by 10?
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    20 damage each time, for a total base damage of 40.

    In the case of DRE, you would apply the -10 damage to the total base damage of 40 - for a total of 30 damage.

Share This Page