==> Compendium Updates for January 10, 2008

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Jan 11, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8

    * December 13th, 2007 -- MEETING CANCELED --
    * December 20th, 2007 thru January 3rd 2008 -- NO MEETINGS (Christmas Break) --
    * January 10th, 2008 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == BABY EVOLUTION (several - EX:Sandstorm; others)

    Q. Does the "Baby Evolution" Poké-POWER get turned off when affected by a Special Condition? It doesn't say so on the card.
    A. Poke-POWERs are not turned off by Special Conditions unless it says so on the card. So Baby Evolution still works when poisoned, asleep, etc. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team; Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN UPDATED; See Above *****
    Q. Does the "Baby Evolution" Poké-POWER get turned off when affected by a Special Condition? It doesn't say so on the card.
    A. Baby Evolution is unique as a Poké-POWER. It is not turned off by Special Conditions. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team)


    == DARK ENGAGE (Weavile - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. If I use a benched Weavile’s "Dark Engage" Poke-POWER to change the type of the Active Pokemon to Dark, and then I place a Cessation Crystal on the Active Pokemon, is his type still Dark?
    A. Yes it stays Dark. Cessation Crystal does not cancel the effects of a Poke-POWER that was used prior to Cessation Crystal becoming active. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == PRIMAL STARE (Omastar - Skyridge; Kabutops - EX:power Keepers)

    Q. Does Kabutops' "Primal Stare" Poke-POWER prevent your oppponent from leveling up to a LV.X?
    A. No, because "leveling up" is not the same thing as "evolving". Once a LV.X is placed, it takes on the stage of the Pokemon from which it leveled up. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == PSYCHIC CUT (Gallade - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. When I attack with Gallade's "Psychic Cut", do I have to announce how many prizes I'm flipping over ahead of time?
    A. Yes, you must announce how many prize cards you're going to flip before revealing any prize cards or doing any damage. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. If the Defending Pokemon has a Holon Energy WP and a basic Water energy attached, does it prevent the prize flipping portion of Gallade's "Psychic Cut"?
    A. No. You can still flip up the prize cards and increase the amount of damage, as flipping is part of the damage calculation and is not an effect done to directly to the Pokemon with the Water and Holon WP energies attached. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == PSYCHIC LOCK (Gardevoir - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. If I attack with Gardevoir's "Psychic Lock", can my opponent use any Poke-POWERs if they evolve their Pokemon on the following turn?
    A. The effect of Psychic Lock is on your opponent, not on their Pokemon. So no matter what happens to their Pokemon, the opponent cannot use any of their Poke-Powers. That also means there is no way to clear the effect. (Dec 6, 2007 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. If the Defending Pokemon has a Holon Energy WP and a basic Water energy attached, what happens to the "your opponent can't use any Poke-Powers" part of Gardevoir's "Psychic Lock" attack?
    A. The effect of Psychic Lock is on your opponent, not on their Pokemon. So since the Holon Energy WP only protects the Pokemon, the opposing player is still unable to use any of their Poke-Powers. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ITEMS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == HOLON ENERGY WP (EX:Delta Species; EX:Dragon Frontiers)
    {CHRISBO NOTE: Add "Dragon Frontiers" to all Holon Energy headers.}

    Q. If the Defending Pokemon has a Holon Energy WP and a basic Water energy attached, does it prevent the prize flipping portion of Gallade's "Psychic Cut"?
    A. No. You can still flip up the prize cards and increase the amount of damage, as flipping is part of the damage calculation and is not an effect done to directly to the Pokemon with the Water and Holon WP energies attached. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. If the Defending Pokemon has a Holon Energy WP and a basic Water energy attached, what happens to the "your opponent can't use any Poke-Powers" part of Gardevoir's "Psychic Lock" attack?
    A. The effect of Psychic Lock is on your opponent, not on their Pokemon. So since the Holon Energy WP only protects the Pokemon, the opposing player is still unable to use any of their Poke-Powers. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == LEVELING UP

    Q. Does Kabutops' "Primal Stare" Poke-POWER prevent your oppponent from leveling up to a LV.X?
    A. No, because "leveling up" is not the same thing as "evolving". Once a LV.X is placed, it takes on the stage of the Pokemon from which it leveled up. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. When you level up to a LV.X Pokemon that is a different type than its predecessor, is the Pokemon considered the new type or dual type?
    A. Only Attacks, Poke-POWERs, Poke-BODYs, and Stage classifications are inherited when a Pokemon levels up. The leveled up Pokemon is considered only the new type specified on the LV.X card. (Jan 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TWO ON TWO GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TEAM GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRADING FIGURE GAME
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8

    BDS
     

Share This Page