Compendium Updates for January 9th, 2020

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Jan 26, 2020.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, January 9th, 2020
    (Added January 9th Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * December 12th, 2019 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * December 19th, 2019 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * December 26th, 2019 -- NO MEETING (Christmas break) --
    * January 2nd, 2020 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * January 9th, 2020 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == PURE HEART (Keldeo GX - SM: Unified Minds)

    Q. Say I use Trevenant & Dusknoir GX's "Pale Moon GX" attack on my opponent's Keldeo GX with "Pure Heart" while Power Plant stadium is in play. Then during my opponent's turn they replace the Power Plant with another stadium. Does Keldeo GX get knocked out at the end of the turn or not?
    A. No, Keldeo GX does not get KO'd in this scenario. When Power Plant goes away Keldeo GX's Pure Heart ability activates, thus nullifying the Pale Moon GX attack's effect. (Jan 9, 2020 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == ALTERED CREATION GX (Arceus & Dialga & Palkia GX - SM: Cosmic Eclipse)

    Q. Does Channeler negate the effects of Arceus & Dialga & Palkia GX's "Altered Creation GX" attack?
    A. It depends on who is playing the Channeler. If the player who used Altered Creation GX uses Channeler then the effects are removed; the player's Pokemon no longer do +30 damage and the player does not get to take any extra prizes from the effect. However, if the player's opponent plays Channeler, then Altered Creation GX effects are not removed as they reside on the other player (who did not play Channeler). (Jan 9, 2020 TPCi Rules Team)


    == BLAZER (Blacephelon - SM: Unbroken Bonds)

    Q. If a player has some face up prize cards from using Blacephelon's "Blazer" attack and then takes a multi-prize knockout, do they take their prizes one at a time or must they take all of them at once?
    A. Whenever you take more than one prize in a single action, each prize can be taken one at a time. (Jan 9, 2020 TPCi Rules Team)


    == PALE MOON GX (Trevenant & Dusknoir GX - Promo)

    Q. Say I use Trevenant & Dusknoir GX's "Pale Moon GX" attack on my opponent's Keldeo GX with "Pure Heart" while Power Plant stadium is in play. Then during my opponent's turn they replace the Power Plant with another stadium. Does Keldeo GX get knocked out at the end of the turn or not?
    A. No, Keldeo GX does not get KO'd in this scenario. When Power Plant goes away Keldeo GX's Pure Heart ability activates, thus nullifying the Pale Moon GX attack's effect. (Jan 9, 2020 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == CHANNELER (SM: Unified Minds)

    Q. Does Channeler negate the effects of Arceus & Dialga & Palkia GX's "Altered Creation GX" attack?
    A. It depends on who is playing the Channeler. If the player who used Altered Creation GX uses Channeler then the effects are removed; the player's Pokemon no longer do +30 damage and the player does not get to take any extra prizes from the effect. However, if the player's opponent plays Channeler, then Altered Creation GX effects are not removed as they reside on the other player (who did not play Channeler). (Jan 9, 2020 TPCi Rules Team)


    == POWER PLANT (SM: Unbroken Bonds)

    Q. Say I use Trevenant & Dusknoir GX's "Pale Moon GX" attack on my opponent's Keldeo GX with "Pure Heart" while Power Plant stadium is in play. Then during my opponent's turn they replace the Power Plant with another stadium. Does Keldeo GX get knocked out at the end of the turn or not?
    A. No, Keldeo GX does not get KO'd in this scenario. When Power Plant goes away Keldeo GX's Pure Heart ability activates, thus nullifying the Pale Moon GX attack's effect. (Jan 9, 2020 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == KNOCK OUTS & PRIZES

    Q. If a player has some face up prize cards from using Blacephelon's "Blazer" attack and then takes a multi-prize knockout, do they take their prizes one at a time or must they take all of them at once?
    A. Whenever you take more than one prize in a single action, each prize can be taken one at a time. (Jan 9, 2020 TPCi Rules Team)


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page