==> Compendium Updates for October 18, 2007

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Oct 29, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Another TFG ruling. The TFG section of the Compendium is growing.

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8

    * October 18th, 2007 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ITEMS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == EVAPORATING HEAT (Typhlosion - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. Typhlosion's "Evaporating Heat" attack says to discard a (W) energy attached to the defending Pokemon. Can you still do the attack even if the defending pokemon doesn't have a (w) attached to it?
    A. Yes you can still use the attack if there is no Water Energy attached to the Defending Pokemon. (Oct 18th, 2007 PUI Rules Team)


    == SMOKE BOMB (Magmortar - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. If Magmortar uses its "Smoke Bomb" attack, then the Defending Pokemon switches for a different Pokemon, does the effect go away, or not?
    A. Smoke Bomb, and attacks like it, which apply an effect on the next turn to the Defending Pokemon, lose that effect when the Defending Pokemon changes. (Oct 18th, 2007 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TWO ON TWO GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TEAM GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRADING FIGURE GAME
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == FLY AWAY (Salamence - TFG:Next Quest; Skarmory - TFG:Next Quest; Spearow - TFG:Next Quest)

    Q. Salamence's "Fly Away" attack says to jump over the Defending Pokemon. What happens if that Pokemon is on a corner spot?
    A. Jumping over basically means that you move the Pokemon to a different unoccupied space adjacent to the Defending Pokemon other than the one you are currently on. If the Defending Pokemon is on a corner, then you jump around the corner. And of course, if there are no unoccupied spaces adjacent to the Defending Pokemon, Salamence stays right where it is. (Oct 18th, 2007 PUI Rules Team)


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page