Cresselia lv. x

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Timbo17, Jun 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Timbo17

    Timbo17 New Member

    if cresselia lv. x knocks out a pokemon ex, does the person with cresselia lv. x get 2 or 3 prizes when knocking out an opponent with the attack that says it gets 2 prizes will knocking out the opponent.
     
  2. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    Hello, this situation is a little different to the questions you posted in Ask the Masters. Pokepop ruled that in the situations with Sceptile and Darkrai LvX, the effects were not cumulative. He explained it was a replacement not an addition.

    However, in this case read the text of Cresselia. It says "1 more prize card". Think about it, this is saying "do what you do but get another prize too". It's not replacing what you'd be doing, it's just adding another prize card.

    Pokémon-ex you draw 2 prize cards for. Creselia says "1 more", so draw the 2 for it being ex and then "1 more" as Creselia says. This means you draw 2+1 = 3 prize cards.

    Do you understand the difference between replacing and addition? Effects that set something like Sceptile and Darkrai LvX generally don't add on, but when it says "1 more" it's adding it on.
     

Share This Page