cresselia's lunar dance

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by revdjweb, Apr 7, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. revdjweb

    revdjweb New Member

    the lunar dance attack says 'you may discard 2 energy attached to cresselia. if you do, remove all damage counters from 1 of your benched pokemon'.

    now sat i had a holon castform and a grass energy attached to cresselia, would i have to discard just the castform or would i have to discard castform and a second energy card to enact the effect of the attack?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You could just discard the Castform if you wish. That counts as two energy.
    Or, if for some reason you wished to discard both, you could discard the Grass first and then the Castform to pay for the second energy cost.

Share This Page