Dark Ampharos and Ampharos Ex

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Porygon3, Nov 17, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Porygon3

    Porygon3 New Member

    At first I thought these two could not both trigger there powers at the same time when I read the japanese translation, but after seeing the english version, you can use both of these powers at the same time hahaha... yay. Unimmited evo only though :(
    ..
    What happened to Engery Plug trainer...?
     
  2. NoTime4LoveDrJ

    NoTime4LoveDrJ New Member

    I saw that too, and it made me very pleased, since that was one of the coolest Pokemon Powers ever, but its HP were just too low.

    But hey, worth it for 20 damage per attached energy, right? Plus the ex version gets around metal, which used to totally invalidate Dark Amphy's power. Good card.
     
  3. Spectreon

    Spectreon New Member

    Dont forget the new Amphy Line and EX are Metal resistant too

    Energy Plug?? was that the choose 1 energy discarded, and return it to hand, or 3 discarded, add them to deck? If so it got renamed to Energy Recycle System.... If not, what did the card do... maybe it just changed names to something else...
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2003

Share This Page