Dark Shadow Dark Energies considered "Special"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by algernon, Jun 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. algernon

    algernon New Member

    Just want to clarify this. Would a basic dark energy affected by Darkrai lv.X's Dark Shadow be considered a special energy and thus make a multi energy "clear" when both are attached to the same pokemon?

    scenario:

    Basic dark and multi attached to Houndoom with a dark shadow in play. Does the multi energy become "clear" or can it be discarded for +30/burn dual effect?

    Thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, it remains basic energy. It could still be discarded for the dual effect.
     

Share This Page