Dawn Stadium *again*

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by vanderbilt_grad, Jun 9, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    I've read http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=74636 and the orginal thread it references. I still don't understand the ruling Pop.

    Your ruling focused on the first part of the text "Whenever any player attaches..." indicating that only 1 damage counter is healed per attachment no matter how many Energy Cards are attached.

    However the Stadium text seems to count number of Energy cards attached not attachment actions. "...attaches an Energy card...." This seems further reinforced since the text begins with the word "Whenever" indicating that number of events isn't really a factor here.

    Is there some sort of meta-rule that I'm missing here?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    "Whenever" certainly does indicate an event.

    Anyway, it's not that you don't understand the ruling, you don't agree with it.

    And that's fine, but the ATM forum is not the place to have a debate about it.
    Discussions of rulings should be taken to the Cards forum where you can lay out your argument in full.

Share This Page