==Dec.18,2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting==

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Sensei, Dec 19, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Hey everyone,the meeting was interupted and cut short for personal reasons,so we only have a few questions answered for this week.Also,as everyone knows,x-mas is right around the corner and PUI will be off just like most of us.However,Jimmer did say that we all could possibly have another meeting towards the end of the month,so hopefully you`ll see us posting new rulings then.Jimmer also said that hopefully we should have some answers back soon from Japan on the ones that are on hold,so lets hope we`ll have those then as well!

    Merry X-mas everyone!Enjoy.:)

    `Sensei

    Last edited: Friday, December 19th, 2003
    (Added December 18th Rulings)


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    |
    * December 11th 2003 -- MEETING CANCELED (GenCon-SoCal) --
    * December 18th 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == DRAGON CRUSH (Gyarados - EX:Dragon)

    Q. For Gyarados' "Dragon Crush" attack, who chooses which energy to
    discard?
    A. The way it's written, the attacking player chooses. (Dec 18, 2003
    PUI Rules Team)


    == SUPERNATURAL (Sableye - EX:Sandstorm)

    Q. If I have a Sableye active and I'm facing an Armaldo, I use
    "Supernatural" and find a Copycat in his hand. May I use the Copycat or does
    the attack do nothing as a result of Armaldo's Poke-Body??
    A. Well, Supernatural says "You may use the effect of a Supporter card
    you find there as the effect of the attack". That is not the same
    thing as "playing a Supporter", so it would not be prevented by Armaldo and
    you can use the effect of the Supporter card. (Dec 4, 2003 PUI Rules
    Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == MULTI ENERGY (EX:Sandstorm)

    Q. If you have say 2 Lightning and 1 Multi on an Expedition Raichu, his
    attack says "discard all Lightning energy cards"; would you have to
    discard the Multi Energy too?
    A. Yes. It is providing Lightning Energy at the time, so it gets
    discarded. (Dec 18, 2003 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TWO ON TWO GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TEAM GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page