Does Wild Growth work for you when not your turn - if opp has Wild Growth too

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Heatherdu, Feb 28, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Heatherdu

    Heatherdu New Member

    OK, I waited for the official errata before asking this question. My husband and son were playing a match and both were using grass attackers with benched Sceptile GE on each bench for Wild Growth.

    Player A => Active Exeggutor MT with 3 Basic Grass Energy Cards attached with Sceptile GE on bench

    Player B => Active Torterra DP with 2 Basic Grass Energy Cards attached with Sceptile GE on bench

    Player A attacks using String Shot.

    Does Player A get to flip 8 or 10 coins? Or more specifically, during Player A's turn does Player B's Sceptile Wild Growth Poke-Body affect the grass energy count? Does the "You can't use more than 1 Wild Growth Poke-Body each turn" have any affect on this scenario?

    Thank you in advance!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 29, 2008
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Basically, your Grass Pokemon's basic Grass Energy cards ALWAYS provide 2 Energy - you don't-have-to/can't turn on/off Sceptile's Poke-Body from turn to turn. (The "You can't use more than 1..." covers the fact that you can only get 2 Grass Energy out of a single basic Grass Energy card.)

    10 coins.
     

Share This Page