Drag Off vs. Holon WP

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by drmario, Jun 18, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. drmario

    drmario New Member

    In the compendium there is a ruling on drag off vs. holon WP if the WP is attached to a benched pokemon. The ruling states that if a Feraligatr delta is active tries to use dragoff it cannot target a benched pokemon with WP and a water energy attached. My question is if a WP and water are attached to an active pokemon can feraligatr drag off a benched pokemon? Following the logic of the previous ruling it should not be able to since benching the active pokemon would be an effect of an attack. Is this correct?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    You are correct, WP+W prevents you from moving the active as an effect of an attack.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Also, per recent rulings on Bring Down, that ruling needs to be updated.
    The Benched Pokemon could be targeted, but then the effect would fail.
     

Share This Page