Dragon Crush (Gyrados)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Broken Lizard, Feb 29, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Broken Lizard

    Broken Lizard New Member

    The text on Gyrados' Dragon Crush attack reads:

    Since the flip for damage is in a separate sentence from the energy discard, does that mean that the energy discard occurs regardless of the outcome of the flip?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Nope, we asked about that one a while back:
    == DRAGON CRUSH (Gyarados - EX: Dragon)

    Q. For Gyarados' "Dragon Crush" attack, do you get to discard the Defending Pokemon's energy cards regardless of the outcome of the coin flip? Or do you only discard energy if the coin flip is heads?
    A. The energy is only discarded if the coin flip is heads. (Nov 20, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Sorry,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page