DRE and EXs

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Shino Bug Master, Mar 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Shino Bug Master

    Shino Bug Master Front Page News Editor

    Okay, everyone knows that you can't attach a DRE to a Pokemon ex. DRE says that right on the card. We also know that you can't attach it to an unevolved pokemon. It says that on the card too. Now, if I attach DRE to my Shelgon DF, and I evolve it into Salamence ex d DF (or any other Salamence ex really), would I have to discard it? I'd assume yes, but i'd also assume that if that was what the card wanted they'd have included that statement, like they did for de-evolution. DRE says: When the Pokemon that Double Rainbow Energy is attached to is no longer an Evolved Pokemon, discard Double Rainbow Energy.

    So should the card read: If the Pokemon that DRE is attached is no longer an evolved Pokemon, OR EVOLVES INTO A POKEMON-ex, discard DRE, or can I have a DRE on an ex as long as it wasn't attached while being an ex?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It would be discarded if the Pokemon it is attached to becomes a Pokemon-ex.
     

Share This Page