DRE and SW Cloyster

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dendrobatida, Oct 27, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Dendrobatida

    Dendrobatida New Member

    Since a DRE reduces damage to all separate pokemon on something like "Does 10 damage to each of your opponent's pokemon," or "Does 30 damage to 2 of your opponent's pokemon," how would double rainbow affect Cloyster's second attack? If the player flipped 3 heads, would the DRE reduce the first 20 damage by 10, leaving the others to be the full twenty to whichever pokemon the player chose, or does it reduce all the heads flips to 10 damage? Or does it reduce the 20 to 10 only if separate pokemon are chosen (i.e., if the player opts to spread the damage to 3 pokemon, each pokemon would only take 10, but if the player concentrates all the 60 damage on one pokemon it would only reduce to 50?). Thanks for any clarification you can provide.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    One DRE reduces 10 damage done to EACH of your opponent's Pokemon.
    Two DRE reduce 20 damage done to EACH of your opponent's Pokemon.
    And so on.

Share This Page