DRE Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by XYZ_Sniper, Jul 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. XYZ_Sniper

    XYZ_Sniper New Member

    Here is the Senario:
    I have a DRE attached to my magmortar. I decide to use Flame Buster.
    If i have a DRE attached and 2 fire can i discard the DRE and a fire to NOT reduce damage?
    Because the card requires as a cost to discard energy first before doing damage and DRE is not in play to reduce the damage
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The damage is calculated first, so even if you discard the DRE, you still reduce damage by 10

Share This Page