Electrike MT

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by FriedBlaziken, Nov 28, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. FriedBlaziken

    FriedBlaziken New Member

    Ok its attack says, if i flip heads, my opponent cant attach any energys to the active pokemon.
    does that mean she/he still cant attach to it even if she evolves?
    its not the same as the defending pokemon?
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    == ELECTROMAGNETIC JAM (Electrike - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. Where does the effect of Electrike's "Electromagnetic Jam" reside, on the Defending Pokemon or on the opposing player? If the opponent retreats after being attacked by "Electromagnetic Jam", can they attach an energy card to the new Active Pokemon?
    A. The effect of Electromagnetic Jam resides on the opposing player. So retreating, evolving, etc. makes no difference; they cannot attach any energy cards from their hand to the Active Pokemon, period. (Oct 11th, 2007 PUI Rules Team)

Share This Page