Electrode SW and Cessation Crystal

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Umbreon777, Jan 27, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Umbreon777

    Umbreon777 New Member

    Let's say I have an Electrode SW active with Cessation attached and either myself or my opponent knocks it out. What I was wondering is if whether the Cessation would prohibit the power, or whether everything is discarded from Electrode first, and THEN the power goes into effect.

    Thank you,

    Dustin Zimmerman
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Cess goes into the discard with the rest of the cards attached to Electrode SW, so it would be too late for the Power to be used.

Share This Page