Electrode SW: Energy Shift

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Mob2099, Nov 3, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Mob2099

    Mob2099 New Member

    " Energy Shift
    Once during your turn, if Electrode would be Knocked Out by damage from an attack, you may use this power. Electrode isn't discarded. Instead, attach it as an Energy card to 1 of your Pokemon. While attached, this card is a Special Energy card and provides every type of Energy but provides only 1 Energy at a time. (Has no effect other than providing Energy.) "

    "Play the card as written, i.e. the power can only be activated, by an attack that KOs Electrode, during your turn"

    why is it that Electrodes energy shift power can only be activated on the owner of electrodes turn?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That's the way it is worded.
    There is another topic that brings up that the japanese text is different.
    We will bring this to PUI's attention for review.
    Until they say otherwise, though, you play it as printed.
    Note that Electrode can easily knock itself out by it's own attack.
     

Share This Page