Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by BANGINBOX, Oct 8, 2003.
with the new rulings on the fossils, can fanclub be used to search for root fossil ?
Hm. With the new ruling, it could be argued both ways now.
But I would say no. Same reason, that in the deck, it's still a trainer.
I believe the new rule only counts during setup. After the first turn has started, it only counts as a Pokemon when it's in play.
I would not think so
As soon as the fossil enters play, it becomes a Basic Pokemon. When out of play or after being removed from play (being in the deck or sent to the discard pile) it is a Trainer card, and is not under effect from any card that applies only to Basic Pokemon cards.
Separate names with a comma.