Feraligatr MT and Unknown G

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by kristi, Feb 22, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. kristi

    kristi New Member

    For feraligatr's first attack, which says,

    "Show as many energy cards in your hand to your opponent as you like. This attack does 20x the number of energy cards you show to your opponent. Shuffle those cards into your deck."

    If unknown G is attatched to feraligatr, would you not have to shuffle the energy back into your deck? I was not sure if it was a REQIUREMENT or an EFFECT of the attack.

    Thanks!:smile:
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Unown G on the attacking 'gatr? In that case, Unown G doesn't have any effect at all, since it only protects the defending Pokemon, not the one doing the attack.

    Facing Unown G on the defending, 'gatrs first attack is unaltered. None of its effects other than damage, is done to the defending Pokemon. You reveal, calculate damage, apply the damage and shuffle in as normal.
     

Share This Page