Flash Cannon- Can you use it's effect after KO-ing the Defending Pokemon?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by afstandopleren, May 16, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. afstandopleren

    afstandopleren New Member

    Flash Cannon 40

    You may return all Energy cards attached to Dialga to your hand. If you do, remove the highest Stage Evolution card from the Defending Pokémon and shuffle that card into your opponent's deck.

    Can you still return a Energy even after you KO the Defending Pokemon?

    As in, Dialga attacks a Combusken with 40HP left. Can I still use the effect to get the Energy cards attached to Dialga back into my hand?
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2008
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    The Knock Out is not resolved until all attack effects have been completed. If you used Flash Cannon to return Energy cards to your hand, the highest Stage Evolution card would be shuffled into your opponent's deck...then the Pokemon would be Knocked Out.

    The result for your example would be Energy cards go back to your hand, Combusken is shuffled into his or her deck, and Torchic would be Knocked Out.
     

Share This Page