Flygon ex's Psychic Protector: Why is it a Poké-Body?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Nemes, Feb 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Nemes

    Nemes Member

    Thanks go to Gatsu the gamebreaker, who noted this.

    I did a research and realized that there isn't any other Poké-Body in Pokémon history, except for this one, that gives you the possibility to choose whether using the Body or not. And that's why it's a Poké-Power "thing".

    There is no mistranslation because Flygon was released in the USA before Japan (and even the japanese version has the "you may" thing).

    The card should be errata'd, taking out the "you may" or changing Psychic Protector into a Poké-Power, shouldn't it?
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    It is a Poke-Body, as released in Japan, is my understanding. It might be unique in terms of game play, but that happens.

Share This Page