Follow up on Poliwrath Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by secretsof2113, Aug 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. secretsof2113

    secretsof2113 Moderator Trader Feedback Mod

    It's come up a couple of times. And Naki's question doesn't fully cover it. Say I have a powered up poliwrath on the bench, and one active. I attack with focus punch. The next turn, I'm damaged by an attack (active poliwrath) and the benched one gets hit with 10 snipe damage. If I retreated the active Poliwrath, and attacked with the new one that had been damaged on the bench, does focus punch work? My deck revolves around quick hitting with wrath in this fashion every turn. So I'm curious about that. Thanks a bunch!
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. It was damaged, so it doesn't do any damage with Focus Punch.

Share This Page