Forgetting prizes

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TeamPwnyTA, Jun 23, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. TeamPwnyTA

    TeamPwnyTA New Member

    What is the correct way for a judge to deal with someone consistantly forgetting to set prizes? And what are the penalties for forgetting to set your prizes...
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It depends on what has happened in the game up to the point it was discovered.

    If it is discovered before any cards have been drawn, they can be placed from the top and a Caution give.
    If discovered after cards have been drawn but before any searches have been done, they can be placed from the bottom and a Caution given.
    If discovered after a seach has been done, then a judge can take into account what was searched for. Were there multiple copies in the deck or was it a unique, key card. If one of multiple cards, then a Prize Penalty can be issued and then prizes placed.

    If it was a unique, key card, then a game loss may have to be issued.

    Note that this is a change in philosopy from last season when most of these may have generated a Game Loss.

    Also note that there is variation in how this is treated from Judge to Judge.

    Finally, you can appeal to the Head Judge if you feel the penalty is incorrect, but the HJ's decision is final regardless of what you read here.
     

Share This Page